Slider – Startseite

Forming processes are known for their prediction and control requirements due to the complicated loading conditions and material flow. This article first introduces the AI ​​algorithms that are used or can potentially be used in forming...

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) presents several prizes and awards annually. The Frederick W. Taylor Research Medal is of particular importance in the field of production sciences. International candidates can be named here, from which a prize winner will be chosen...

From May 26th until 29.05. the 9th CHS2 conference took place in Nashville. 140 participants from industry and science provided excellent presentations on innovations relating to press hardening. Material and process innovations were at the forefront, as were questions about high-temperature tribology, wear and...

The WGP - Scientific Society for Production Engineering does not only consist of researchers. As part of the cooperation, the secretaries of the member institutions in Kaiserslautern had the opportunity to exchange their experiences last week. Since the challenges here are...

On May 23rd we had the opportunity to hear from our former doctoral candidate Dr.-Ing. Christian Hinsel to be welcomed at the Hirschvogel Group in Denklingen. A highlight of the visit was the insight into the Hirschvogel Group's comprehensive sustainability strategy. Prof. Marion Merkle...

The conference takes place every two years in Porto and focuses on manufacturing technology. This year the LFT was represented with five lectures. Arnold Harms, Peter Hetz, Miriam Leicht, Raphaela März and Annette Sawodny presented their current research results from the...

Birgit Vogel-Heuser, Alejandra Vicaria, Fan Ji, Josua Höfgen, Manuel Jäckisch, Michael Lechner & Marion Merklein: A lightweight sensor ontology for supporting sensor selection, deployment, and data processing in forming processes. Prod. Eng. Res. Devel. (2024). https://doi.org/10.1007/s11740-02...

A proper welcome event only for Bachelor first-year students? Not at the LFT! On April 12, all first-year Master's students in the Department of Mechanical Engineering were invited to an interactive tour of the department with live demonstrations. The 90 participants were able to gain insights into current...

Dr.-Ing. Clara-Maria Kuball received her 6-Sigma Greenbelt certificate from the European Six Sigma Club Deutschland e.V. today. To do this, she first had to attended the lecture to acquire the theoretical basics. This lecture is jointly offered...

de_DEDeutsch

Slider – Startseite

Nachdem Clara-Maria und Manuel uns zum Ende des Monats verlassen werden, um ihre Karrieren in der freien Wirtschaft fortzusetzen, ließen es sich beide nicht nehmen, die vergangene Zeit am Lehrstuhl mit einem gemütlichen Beisammensein zu beenden. Die übergebenen Andenken helfen hoffentlich, sich an ...

Umformprozesse sind aufgrund der komplizierten Belastungsbedingungen und des Materialflusses für ihre Anforderungen in der Vorhersage und Steuerung bekannt. In diesem Artikel werden zunächst die KI-Algorithmen vorgestellt, die bei der Umformung verwendet werden oder potenziell eingesetzt werden kön...

Die Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) vergibt jährlich mehrere Preise und Auszeichnungen. Von besonderer Bedeutung im Umfeld der Produktionswissenschaften ist die Frederick W. Taylor Research Medal. Hier können international Kandidaten benannt werden, aus welchen dann jeweils eine Preisträge...

Vom 26.05. bis 29.05. fand die 9. CHS2 Konferenz in Nashville statt. 140 Teilnehmer aus Industrie und Wissenschaft informierten in sehr guten Vorträgen zu Innovationen rund um das Presshärten. Material- und Prozessinnovationen standen ebenso wie Fragen um Hochtemperaturtribologie, Verschleiß und Na...

Die WGP - Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Produktionstechnik besteht nicht nur aus Forschenden. Im Rahmen der Kooperatione hatten vergangene Woche die Sekretärinnen der Mitgliedseinrichtungen in Kaiserslautern die Gelegenheit, ihre Erfahrungen auszutauschen. Da die Herausforderungen hier an den ...

Am 23. Mai hatten wir die Gelegenheit, von unserem ehemaligen Promovenden Herr Dr.-Ing. Christian Hinsel bei der Hirschvogel Group in Denklingen empfangen zu werden. Ein Highlight des Besuchs war der Einblick in die umfassende Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie der Hirschvogel Group. Frau Prof. Marion Merkle...

Die Konferenz findet alle zwei Jahre in Porto statt und fokussiert sich auf fertigungstechnische Schwerpunkte. In diesem Jahr war der LFT mit fünf Vorträgen vertreten. Arnold Harms, Peter Hetz, Miriam Leicht, Raphaela März und Annette Sawodny stellten ihre aktuellen Forschungsergebnisse aus den Ber...

Birgit Vogel-Heuser, Alejandra Vicaria, Fan Ji, Josua Höfgen, Manuel Jäckisch, Michael Lechner & Marion Merklein: A lightweight sensor ontology for supporting sensor selection, deployment, and data processing in forming processes. Prod. Eng. Res. Devel. (2024). https://doi.org/10.1007/s11740-02...

Eine standesgemäße Begrüßungsfeier gibt es nur für Bachelor Erstis? Nicht so am LFT! Am 12.04. wurden alle Master Erstsemester des Departments Maschinenbau zu einer kurzweiligen Lehrstuhlführung mit Live-Demonstrationen eingeladen. Die 90 Teilnehmer konnten Einblicke in aktuelle Forschungsgebiete, ...

en_USEnglish