LFT – Lehrstuhl für Fertigungstechnologie

The Institute of Manufacturing Technology

Welcome to the homepage of the Institute of Manufacturing Technology. Here you will find information on current and completed research projects as well as the publications of the institute. You can find out how to contact the employees here. On this homepage you will find information on teaching relating to the institute. If you are interested, you can find out about current vacancies in the area of ​​student work, student work or other opportunities. You will also find information about current events from the environment of the institute. Have fun browsing and reading.

Recent News

The German Research Foundation (DFG) has approved funding for the research project "Experimental investigation and modeling of heat transfer during press hardening". The aim of the research project is to gain a basic understanding of the processes involved in press hardening...

Mr. Simon Hubert was able to win this year's VDI bachelor's prize with his bachelor's thesis "Investigation of connections between wobbling and semi-hollow punch riveting by step setting tests". The award recognizes students in the fields of chemical and biological engineering, mechanical engineering...

The working group of industrial research associations (AiF) has announced the approval of three research projects of the LFT: "Failure analysis under plane strain (plane strain)", "Production-related design of modified tool surfaces for low-lubrication deep drawing" and ...

de_DEDeutsch

LFT – Lehrstuhl für Fertigungstechnologie

Der Lehrstuhl für Fertigungstechnologie

Herzlich willkommen auf der Homepage des Lehrstuhls für Fertigungstechnologie. Sie finden hier Informationen zu laufenden und abgeschlossenen Forschungsprojekten sowie den Publikationen des Lehrstuhls. Sie können sich hier über die Kontaktmöglichkeiten zu den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern informieren. Sie finden auf dieser Homepage die den Lehrstuhl betreffenden Informationen zur Lehre. Bei Interesse können Sie sich über aktuell offene Stellen sowohl im Bereich studentischer Arbeiten, studentischer Mitarbeit oder auch weiterer Möglichkeiten informieren. Informationen über aktuelle Ereignisse aus dem Umfeld des Lehrstuhls finden Sie ebenfalls. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern und Lesen.

Aktuelles

Die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) hat die Förderung des beantragten Forschungsvorhabens „Experimentelle Untersuchung und Modellierung des Wärmeübergangs beim Presshärten“ bewilligt. Das Ziel des Forschungsvorhabens besteht darin, ein grundlegendes Verständnis für die beim Presshärten ablauf...

Herr Simon Hubert konnte mit seiner Bachelorarbeit „Untersuchung von Zusammenhängen zwischen dem Taumeln und Halbhohlstanznieten durch Stufensetzversuche“ den diesjährigen Bachelorpreis des VDI gewinnen. Mit dem Preis werden StudentInnen der Fachrichtungen Chemie- und Bioingenieurwesen, Maschinenba...

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft industrieller Forschungsvereinigungen (AiF) hat die Bewilligung von drei Forschungsvorhaben des LFT bekanntgegeben: „Versagensanalyse unter ebener Dehnung (plane strain)“, „Seriennahe Auslegung modifizierter Werkzeugoberflächen für das schmierstoffreduzierte Tiefziehen“ und ...

en_USEnglish